CIDPUSA.ORG

Autoimmune diseases web,

God Our Guide

Main Links Cidpusa.org

Home page
Autoimmune Diseases Guide
Services
F.A.Q.
Help page
Diagnosis page

Celiac or Gluten free Diet Guide


Celiac is a autoimmune disease

😏cidpusa.org


Celiac return to page -1

 autoimmune disease please read our e-book 

General guidelines for gluten-free eating*
Food type Do not eat Okay to eat
Grains, potatoes, flours, and cereals
  • wheat, rye, or barley (breads, bread crumbs, pasta, noodles)
  • spelt, semolina, kamut, triticale, couscous, bulgur, farina
  • rice mixes, some converted rice
  • unidentified starches or fillers
  • most commercial cereals
  • gluten-free pastas and breads (made from soy, rice, corn, potato, and bean flours)
  • plain rice, corn, popcorn, potatoes, sweet potatoes, soybeans, other beans, nuts, millet, amaranth, quinoa
  • oats (consult doctor first), buckwheat
  • cornstarch, tapioca, and arrowroot starch
  • gluten-free cereals (e.g., corn and rice)
Fruits and vegetables
  • canned soups, soup mixes, bouillon cubes
  • creamed vegetables
  • most salad dressings
  • fresh, frozen, or canned fruits or vegetables, unprocessed and without sauces
  • homemade soups with allowed ingredients
Meat, fish, poultry, main dishes
  • commercially prepared fresh or frozen meat and main dishes, lunch meats, and sausages
  • fresh meat, fish, poultry
Dairy products
  • processed cheese, cheese mixes, blue (veined) cheese
  • yogurt or ice cream that's unlabeled or that contains fillers or additives
  • low-fat or fat-free cottage cheese, sour cream, or cheese spreads
  • plain natural cheese
  • gluten-free plain yogurt and ice cream
  • whole, low-fat, and fat-free milk
  • full-fat cottage cheese and sour cream
Alcohol
  • beer, whiskey, bourbon, grain alcohol
  • wine, light rum, potato vodka
  • distilled alcohol
Miscellaneous
  • grain vinegar
  • malt vinegar
  • beer
  • commercial pudding mixes
  • malt from barley
  • soy sauce made from wheat
  • distilled rice, wine, or apple cider vinegar
  • homemade puddings from tapioca, cornstarch, rice
  • sugar, honey, jam, jelly, plain syrup, plain hard candy, marshmallows
  • gluten-free soy sauce
* Not an exhaustive list. More complete information is available through the various celiac disease organizations listed under "Selected resources."

Foods and beverages aren't the whole story. If you have celiac disease, anything that goes in, on, or near your mouth must be gluten-free, says Melinda Dennis, nutrition coordinator of the Celiac Center at BIDMC. Medications (both prescription and over-the-counter) as well as vitamins, minerals, and other supplements are often packed in a starch base that may contain gluten. Make sure yours is derived from corn or tapioca. Gluten is also found in some personal care products, such as lipstick, toothpaste

returnTO PAGE 2

Bird Flu

Multifocal neuropathy